Skip to content Where Legends Are Made
Agility Continuous Improvement Apply to UA Make a Gift

Agility Teams

The Agility Teams are the champions of Agility and its respect for people and continuous improvement tenets.

Roles:

  • Disseminate Agility awareness information to leadership teams and organization
  • Be role models for an engaging, collaborative culture
  • Determine any barriers to weaving this into everyday work, etc.
  • Solicit problems to solve
  • Document process improvement / continuous improvement efforts so your college / division gets credit for the work being accomplished
  • Celebrate your organization’s successes!

The Business Analytics and Process Improvement Team will provide content, guidance, training, and tools.

UA Agility Teams

No.Agility TeamMembersTeam LeadContact email
1Finance and Operations20Rainey Waylsway@ua.edu
2Student Life7Laura Thomaslwthomas1@ua.edu
3Advancement12Angela Jewellajewell@ua.edu
4Strategic Communication13Meagan Bennettmeagan.bennett@ua.edu
5Academic Affairs12Timothy Salazartrsalazar@ua.edu
6Arts and Sciences2Raymond Whiterwhite@ua.edu
7Capstone College of Nursing7Kim Wilsonkewilson14@ua.edu
8Communication and Information Sciences7Matthew VanDykevandyke@apr.ua.edu
9Community Health Sciences18Ashley Galbraith

Katie Oliver
jagalbraith@ua.edu

kcoliver@ua.edu
10Culverhouse College of Business5Kathy Deckkdeck@ua.edu
11Education7Emily Simsemsims@ua.edu
12Engineering15Cris Portercris.porter@ua.edu
13Graduate School3Kerri MorthlandKerri.Morthland@ua.edu
14Honors College4Dr. Ross Bryanwbryan@ua.edu
15Human Environmental Sciences8Rosemary Kleinrfklein@ches.ua.edu
16School of Law3Yuri Linetskyylinetsky@law.ua.edu
17Social Work3Ruth Pionkeruth.pionke@ua.edu
18University Libraries3Emy Deckerendecker@ua.edu
19Diversity, Equity and InclusionTBDDr. G. Christine Taylorchristine.taylor@ua.edu
20Community AffairsTBDDr. Samory T. Pruittsamory.pruitt@ua.edu